Sonoma County Fire Recovery Seminar and Live Broadcast - On the House

Sonoma County Fire Recovery Seminar and Live Broadcast

By on December 18, 2017

UPDATED: BELOW IS THE FACEBOOK LIVE VIDEO FROM THE EVENT, KSRO’s radio broadcast and a resource list.

Learn what to do about rebuilding after the North Bay Fires!

Watch this video and learn what to do about fire recovery after the North Bay wildfires – who to trust, the rules and the tips that will get you through your rebuilding process. Sonoma County Fire Recovery Seminar and Broadcast

Posted by Carey Brothers on Saturday, January 13, 2018

 

KSRO and The Carey Brothers teamed up to present the Sonoma County Fire Recovery Seminar on Saturday, January 13, 2018. The seminar had a panel of experts that covered subjects from planning and permitting to updated codes and fire-safe building products. 

Residents affected by the North Bay Wildfires were invited to attend to get information that will be helpful to their re-building.

 

RESOURCES:

First Name Last Name Company Website/Email
Rick Lopes Contractors State License Board CSLB Website
www.cslb.ca.gov
 
CSLB Disaster Help Center
www.cslb.ca.gov/Media_Room/Disaster_Help_Center/
 
CSLB’s Rebuilding After a Natural Disaster Video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eL-J9yXzxAI
 
Find My Licensed Contractor
www2.cslb.ca.gov/OnlineServices/CheckLicenseII/ZipCodeSearch.aspx
 
Instant License Check
www2.cslb.ca.gov/OnlineServices/CheckLicenseII/checklicense.aspx
 
CSLB Disaster Hotline
(800) 962-1125 – Monday-Friday, 8am-5pm
 
CSLB Automated License Check & Information Line
(800) 321-CSLB (2752)
 
Rick.lopes@cslb.ca.gov
 
Captain Essik Sonoma Sheriff Sonoma Sheriff Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/sonoma.sheriff/
 
Nixle: www.nixle.com
 
SoCoAlert: www.socoalert.com
 
Misti.harris@sonoma-county.org
 
Brian Bottari PG&E PG&E’s wildfire resources are available at www.pgecommitment.com
 
To submit an application for service: www.pge.com/cco
 
Brian.bottari@pge.com
 
Mathew Bourhis Attorney matthew.bourhis@raybourhis.com 
David Guhin Assistant City Manager/Director of Planning & Economic Growth dguhin@srcity.org
Patrick Mullin Sonoma’s Ombudsman Patrick.mullin@sonoma-county.org
Tony Gossner Fire Chief agossner@srcity.org
Mike Hogan Land Surveyor Mhogan1@hoganls.com
Elizabeth Suzuki Architect esuzuki@sutton-suzuki.com
James Carey Home Remodeler/Subject-Matter Expert james@onthehouse.com
Morris Carey Home Remodeler/Subject-Matter Expert morris@onthehouse.com

 

 

 

 

About onthehouse

Keep up with The Carey Brothers

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news, tips and updates from our team as we put on our radio show - On The House, go to trade and consumer shows and share our journey in home improvement, building and home products.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest