Sonoma County Fire Recovery Seminar and Live Broadcast

By on December 18, 2017

UPDATED: BELOW IS THE FACEBOOK LIVE VIDEO FROM THE EVENT, KSRO’s radio broadcast and a resource list.

Learn what to do about rebuilding after the North Bay Fires!

Watch this video and learn what to do about fire recovery after the North Bay wildfires – who to trust, the rules and the tips that will get you through your rebuilding process. Sonoma County Fire Recovery Seminar and Broadcast

Posted by Carey Brothers on Saturday, January 13, 2018

 

KSRO and The Carey Brothers teamed up to present the Sonoma County Fire Recovery Seminar on Saturday, January 13, 2018. The seminar had a panel of experts that covered subjects from planning and permitting to updated codes and fire-safe building products. 

Residents affected by the North Bay Wildfires were invited to attend to get information that will be helpful to their re-building.

RESOURCES:

Name,Company,Topic,Email,Website
Matthew Bourhis,Ray Bourhis Attorney-at-Law,Insurance Settlement,mattbourhis@gmail.com,www.insuranceconsumers.com
Brian Bottari,PG&E,Utility Replacement,brian.bottari@pge.com,www.pge.com
David Guhin,City of Santa Rosa,The Planning Process,dguhin@srcity.org,www.srcity.org
Patrick Mullin,Sonoma County,Building Permits,patrick.mullin@sonoma-county.org,www.sonomacounty.ca.gov
Mark Essik,Sonoma County,Security During Construction,Misti.Harris@sonoma-county.org,www.sonomacounty.ca.gov
Tony Gossner,City of Santa Rosa,Fire Safety,agossner@srcity.org,www.srcity.org
Mike Hogan ,Hogan Land Services,The Entitlement Process,mhogan1@hoganls.com,www.hoganls.com
Elizabeth Suzuki,Sutton-Suzuki Architects,Project Design,esuzuki@sutton-suzuki.com,www.suttonsuzuki.com
Rick Lopes,Contractors State License Board,Hiring a Contractor,rick.lopes@cslb.ca.gov,www.cslb.ca.gov
Morris Carey,Carey Bros. Remodeling,Soliciting & Evaluating Bids,morris@onthehouse.com,www.onthehouse.com
James Carey,Carey Bros. Remodeling,Construction Contract Essentials,james@onthehouse.com,www.onthehouse.com
Morris & James Carey,Rockwool,Fire Resistant Building Materials,,www.rockwool.com
John Cherry,West Coast Fire Shield,Fire Resistant Building Materials,jcherry@universalfireshield.com,www.westcoastfireshield.com
Ray Bourhis,Ray Bourhis Attorney-at-Law,Insurance Settlement,rfbourhis@gmail.com,www.insuranceconsumers.com
Halian Hail,Halian Hail Interiors,Interior Design ,hhail5@aol.com,
Josh Duke,Community Hands Project,Volunteer Assistance,communityhandsproject@gmail.com,www.communityhandsproject.tk
Terry Schembari,Community Hands Project,Habitat for Humanity/Sonoma County Volunteer Center,communityhandsproject@gmail.com,www.volunteernow.org and www.habitatsoco.org

 


 

 

 

 

About onthehouse

Keep up with The Carey Brothers

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news, tips and updates from our team as we put on our radio show - On The House, go to trade and consumer shows and share our journey in home improvement, building and home products.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest