Show Notes: What’s Hot at the Hardware Show

By on May 9, 2015
New Products at NHS 2015

May 9, 2015  

What’s Hot at the National Hardware Show 2015

On The House was on the road traveling to the 70th annual National Hardware Show for the 25th time and lot has changed.

If you have ever wondered where the hardware store owners buy their goods, this is the place. It’s also an event to preview products with buyers for future products. Morris and James were searching for new and inventive tools and materials not only their use in the construction company, but for our listener’s information as well.

Thank you to our hosts: Wet and Forget and Danco for sponsoring our remote broadcasts and to our guests.

Wet & Forget – Adam Smith and Brett Perry    www.wetandforget.com

Danco – Tara Garcia and Mark Gehrett   www.danco.com

Guests:

Briggs and Stratton Corp. – Dan Roche   www.briggsandstratton.com/us/en

General Tool – Adam Boggia and Andrew Micallef   www.generaltools.com

SteelLabels – Bob Golden – steellabels.com

Gorilla Glue Megan Cambridge  www.gorillatough.com

Greenbo Roy Joulus www.greenbo.co

Karl Champhley – Ellen’s Design Challenge www.karlchampley.com/home

Port A Cool – Rick Kelly   www.port-a-cool.com/index.html

Honeywell – JITIATEK – James Posso   www.jmatek.com

Dumond Chemical – John Petroci   www.dumondchemicals.com

Hyde Tools – Corey Talbot  www.hydetools.com

Worx – Craig Taylor   www.worx.com

K-CO Products – David Kurrasch www.kco-innovations.com

GenTent – Mark Carpenter   www.gentent.com

Ames Research – Peter Cary  www.amesresearch.com

JB Weld – John Callinan  www.jbweld.com

CHANNELLOCK® – Ryan DeArment    www.channellock.com

Xtend+Climb – Mitchell Kieffer    xtendandclimb.com

 Cannon Safe – Pasquale Murena   www.cannonsafe.com

Treepans – Bill Brown bbrown@treepans.com

GarageSkins – Rick Medlen   garageskins.com

BILT app – Nathan Henderson   www.biltapp.com

Amazing Yard Tools – Todd Clevenger   amazingyardtools.com

Big John Products – Scott Kramer www.bigjohnproducts.com

Presto Tape – Rachna Patel   prestotape.com

Pioneering Technology – Kevin Callahan   www.pioneeringtech.com

Deco Art – Stacy Lake and Tracy Wienzapfle    decoart.com

E Measure, Inc. – Dawn Whitmer   etape16.com

Eaton’s Cooper Lighting – Travis Johnson and Charlene DeSousa

www.cooperindustries.com/content/public/en/lighting.html

Imperial Manufacturing Group – Bill Mair and Brad Spencer

www.imperialgroup.ca

Screw Products – Jim Miller   www.screw-products.com

3M – Dwight Schoenherr   www.3m.com

Swift Green Filters – Andy Coumbos   www.swiftgreenfilters.com

FireAde – Pat Hanna   www.fireade.com

 

 

About onthehouse

Keep up with The Carey Brothers

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news, tips and updates from our team as we put on our radio show - On The House, go to trade and consumer shows and share our journey in home improvement, building and home products.

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest